Hindu mythology states about 4 Vedas namely Rig Veda, Sama Veda, Yajur Veda and Atharva Veda. The re the biggest texts of Hindu religion. Their preachings have also been adopted in Budhdhism, Jainism and Sikhism.The word Veda denotes wisdom, knowledge and uncovers the reality of god in human language. They cover all the social, religious and domestic concepts of Hindu religion.Vedas are the oldest text known to Hindu mankind. In fact it is believed that more versions of Vedas might have existed but are not discovered by our knowledge.

The knowledge of Vedas and implementation of their time period is tough to be analyzed.

The Author of vedas and their teachings is a big secret. Some believe that the Vedas were written by god himself while others believe that these vadas are written by humans who were being taught by god. But the only known fact is that vedas in 1500 BC by Vyasa krishna dwaipayana during the time of lord krishna

Each Veda has four parts. Hymns or Samhitas, rituals or Brahmanas, theologies or Aranyaks and philosophies or Upnishads. Hymns is the collection of mantras and japs. Brahmanas contain the duties one should follow towards his religion. Upnishads are the concluding body of a Veda hence called as Vedanta or end of a Veda.

Vedas form the base for Hindu religion. They are being followed strictly by Hindu religion and form the foundation for Sanatana Hindu Dharma.

These guidelines have to be followed to keep the Hindu religion alive and in existence. They are meant to be followed with respect and whole heartedly by future generation.

Rig Veda


Read More

Sam Veda

Yajur Veda

Atharva Veda

Send your prayer

Book Purohit