Goddess Durga Puja

Goddess Durga Puja Value: 3500 / 54

Goddess Durga is the most worshipped among all the goddesses and is considered to be the power behind the creation, protection and preservation of the world. She is considered to be the source of power and Shakti. She earned the name of Durga after killing the devil Durgamaasura. It is also believed that goddess Parvati is the incarnation of the Goddess Durga.Goddess Durga is also known as Goddess Bhagvati, Goddess Kali, Goddess Ambika, Kandalini and Goddess Lalita. She is considered to have eight or ten hands. These eight hands represent the eight directions mentioned in Hindu epics. It signifies that Goddess Durga saves her devotees from all the eight direction.

It is believed that Durga Mata, just like Lord Shiva has three eyes and is also known as Triyambika. Each eye represents or depicts nature. The left eye is used to represent moon, the right eye is used to represent sun and the central eye is used to represent fire.

Durga Mata’s lion is the symbol of power, Shakti and her supremacy over all the arts. It gives a message that her devotee should have all the qualities of her lion to end evil and ego.

Goddess Durga has eight or ten hands. These hands hold weapon to protect her devotees from evil. conch shell, The bow and arrows, thunderbolt, lotus are some of the astras and shastras she holds in her hand.

Every year, the Hindus observe fast for 9 days in honor and respect of Goddess Durga. These 9 days or 9 nights are called as Navratras.

It is being celebrated all over the India in different forms. In northern India, it is celebrating by observing fast. While in Bengal, it is celebrated with a full enthusiasm in the form of Durga Puja. The Gujarat celebrates it by playing garba along with their folks.

Worship of Goddess Durga will bring happiness and prosperity in your life.

(EMI Options are also available on Indian Credit Cards)

Experienced Purohits

vedas027 - VedasCreated with Sketch.

Effective Vedic Solutions


15+ Years of Experience


2 Lacs + Homas & Poojas